Coming out of College, Joel Embiid found a love for Shirley Temples. After breaking his foot in his only season at Kansas, trainers we’re worried that the Cameroonian would gain too much weight and lose some of his athleticism when he was fully recovered.

“Mainly Shirley Temples. I drink Shirley Temples by the pitcher. I usually drink three or four pitchers per day.

“Nobody really cares about the media. They’re gonna have something to say — 300 pounds or Shirley Temples. I’m just gonna let my game do the talking. I think some people are gonna be surprised, and I can’t wait to show off.”

Now a full fledged NBA player for the 76ers, Embiid proved all of his doubters wrong, shattering rookie records throughout the league.

Leave a Reply

